ECCA Appoints New Board

ECCA at its annual general meeting this year appointed its new Board.

The Board is represented by HEI’s and SME’s.


Role on Board


René de Koster 


Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands

Radek Holy

Vice President

Czech Technical University, Czech Republic

Ricardo Faria

Secretary General

University of Porto, Portugal

Eugene McKenna


Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland

Morgan Persson

Board Member

Lund University, Sweden

Tamas Molnar

Board Member

Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany

Jorge Lanza

Board Member

University of Cantabria, Santander, Spain

José Filipe de Azevedo Alves

Board Member

University of Porto, Portugal

Måns Thuresson

Service Provider Board Member

Mecenat, Sweden

Jacek Blahut

Service Provider Board Member

OpTeam, Poland

Sinead Nealon

Executive Director


L-R: Eugene McKenna, Jorge Lanza, Ricardo Faria, Måns Thuresson, Morgan Persson, Renéde Koster, Radek Holy, Tamas Molnar, Sinead Nealon, José Filipe Alves, Jacek Blahut.


About Us

The mission of the association is to assist the institutions of higher education in the Member States of the European Union and other European Countries to implement and operate campus card programmes by facilitating information exchange, by developing European standards where appropriate and by acting as a forum for interaction between the institutions and other agencies with an interest in campus card applications in Higher Education.


For general information about European Campus Card Association, please contact us at:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.